Low Cost Address Maintenance Software

You can post your questions about the club here

Low Cost Address Maintenance Software

Postby CamHiggins » Tue May 11, 2010 6:12 pm

I am trying to locate a software package that would develop and maintain a data base of address type information. It would be used to produce reports of groups of individules selected based on birthdays, mailing lists etc. I wouild be interested in learning of programs that might be capable in this area. It would be used on either Win 7 or XP. I found a similar system as a template in OpenOffice, but as I tried to use it it consistanbtly became hung up. I have had some prior experience with DBASE, so Open's DB might be a solution.
CamHiggins
Member Has Posted > 10 Times

Re: Low Cost Address Maintenance Software

Postby lancemarie » Sun May 16, 2010 6:50 am

What's wrong with using Microsoft's Excel program? It's the basis of the database program and is fairly simple to understand. If help is needed, I'm in the Resource Center on Thursdays from 1:00 to 4:00 pm.
lancemarie
Member Has Posted > 50 Times

Postby Jolyn » Sun May 16, 2010 11:56 am

have you tried a search on a site like "downloads.com" from cnet or a general google search for "free address book software" or something similar. i'm sure there are some out there that would suit your needs. but Lance is right too. You could use a spreadsheet software instead. . . ;-} jolyn
Jolyn
Board Member - Product Review

Postby CamHiggins » Thu May 20, 2010 9:07 am

I really appreciate your prompt responses. While I am sure that given a little time and patience Excel would ber a satisfactory solution. I had much bedtter success with Jolyn's Google search than I did with my own, and came up with www.customaddress.com that has the features that seem useful and customizable. It is shareware so affordable.

I'll let you know how it works out.

Thanks for you help.
Cam
CamHiggins

Postby CamHiggins » Mon Nov 28, 2011 4:33 pm